CABTRAC has established six committees tasked with pursuing the latest trends in cancer research training to bring innovative and leading information to CABTRAC members. The primary goal of the committees is to organize and facilitate annual retreat speakers, sessions and workshops. Additionally, the committees contribute to white paper publications, advocacy letters to the National Cancer Institute, and other theme-based projects. Committee chairs are members of CABTRAC’s advisory committee, reporting to the board of directors.

CABTRAC members are encouraged to participate in the committees of their choice. Please feel free to contact the committee chairs directly to join:

Committee on Faculty Development and Promotion
Kristin Eckert and Danny Welch, co-chairs

Committee on CRTEC including curricula, data collection, tracking and outcome assessment
Toni Antalis and Hari Nakshatri, co-chairs

Committee on Enhancing Diversity
Julie Rhoades and Kathy O’Connor, co-chairs

Committee on Improving Mentor-Mentee Relationships
Janet Cross and Rebecca Riggins, co-chairs

Committee on Training Grants
Mary Reyland and Jennifer Black, co-chairs

Committee for Trainee Programming at the Annual Retreat
Trainee Lead: Delaney Geitgey
Trainees: Khandoker Usran Ferdous, Ujjwol Khatri, Rajeswari Raguraman, Katy Swancutt, Cara Wallingford and Kirk West
Mentors: Paul Grippo and Rashieda Hatcher